MUSIC AT NOON

Music at Noon

The YSU Dana School of Music

CONSTRUCTION DETOUR TO THE BUTLER

YSU’s Dana School of Music adds LIVE music to further inspire the experience of a visit to the Butler’s Beecher Court.  Wednesdays during Youngstown State University’s Fall and Spring semesters the Dana School brings recitals and performances from various ensembles and soloists. Art and music all in one place, always free! Music begins at 12:15 pm.

 FALL 2017 SCHEDULE

Wednesday, August 30

Music at Noon: Dr. Kivie Cahn-Lipman, cello

Butler Institute of American Art | 12:15 p.m.

Meet new Dana School of Music faculty member Dr. Kivie Cahn-Lipman.

 

Wednesday, September 6

Music at Noon: Faculty Recital

Dr. Misook Yun, soprano and Marcellene Hawk, piano

Butler Institute of American Art | 12:15 p.m.

Dr. Yun will perform Manuel de Falla’s Seven Spanish Popular songs along with songs by Paolo Tosti.

 

Wednesday, September 13

Music at Noon: String Department

Butler Institute of American Art | 12:15 p.m.

 

Wednesday, September 20

Music at Noon: Faculty Trio: Dr. Brian Kiser, tuba; Dr. Stacie Mickens, horn;

Dr. Caroline Oltmanns, piano

Butler Institute of American Art | 12:15 p.m.

 

Wednesday, September 27

Music at Noon: Voice Department Recital

Butler Institute of American Art | 12:15 p.m.

 

Wednesday, October 4

Music at Noon: Clarinet Ensemble

Butler Institute of American Art | 12:15 p.m.

 

Wednesday, October 11

Music at Noon: Dana Faculty Recital (Part of Dana School of Music Open House)

Butler Institute of American Art | 12:15 p.m.

 

Wednesday, October 18

An Octubafest Event

Music at Noon: Tuba/Euphonium Recital

Butler Institute of American Art | 12:15 p.m.

 

Wednesday, October 25

Music at Noon: Percussion Ensemble

Butler Institute of American Art | 12:15 p.m.

 

Wednesday, November 1

Music at Noon: Brass Chamber Ensembles

Butler Institute of American Art | 12:15 p.m.

 

Wednesday, November 8

Music at Noon: Saxophone Studio Recital

Butler Institute of American Art | 12:15 p.m.

 

Wednesday, November 15

Northeast Ohio Keyboard Festival Event

Music at Noon: Keyboard Festival Student Recital

Butler Institute of American Art | 12:15 pm

 

NO Music at Noon, on Wednesday, November 22

 

Wednesday, November 29

Music at Noon: YSU Barbershop Quartet

Butler North (adjacent to the Butler Institute of American Art) | 12:15 pm

 

Wednesday, December 6

Music at Noon: Musical Theater

Butler Institute of American Art | 12:15 pm